Dec. 8, 2014

so its starting to get really hot again but I like it. I was never a big fan of the cold so I’m going to make the most of the never ending heat haha.

So my week was pretty good. there were tons of things that happened but I’ll give you the highlights.

I got sick. I ate too much lasagna and about died haha its kinda stupid that that’s why I got sick but her food was soo good and there is a Brazilian custom of “comi mies Elder” or eat more and I just kept going and going until it hurt and then I was sooo full I could not even drink water haha.

This Sunday Patricia got confirmed. it was one of the most spiritual experiences of my life. I was not talking. i was listening. it was really something. I really did know in that moment that God works through us. it was way cool.

There was also a member that has a dog that had puppies and on Sunday I went to their house and the last puppy was dead and stuck. The mom dog was dying from trying to give birth and failing. I offered to help. in the end I birthed a puppy. I wont say everything that happened because I will be straight it was nasty but I saved the mom dogs life and thus the other puppies too 🙂 I’m a hero!

Then today we have had a few problems finishing a division but at one point i ran like a mile in like 430 to get to a bus…it felt good to run again.

But yeah I’m going great. hope all of you are doing well too.

Love Elder Winstanley

baby lizard sleeping lizard

I found this little guy in the sink!                            I rubbed his tummy and he fell asleep 🙂

Leave a Reply

