May 19, 2014

So we had transfers and I stayed in Vila Sonia but Elder Seixas left…My new comp has 2 weeks in the mission…I am his trainer…it is a wonderful experience. He has that new missionary excitement and I have my strange optimism and enthusiasm and the combination is letting us help a lot of people.  

Elder Lima is from the state of Bahia here in Brazil and is pretty cool. he is almost as clean as me so that is wonderful haha. Also we are working so hard and teaching a lot…more than I have in all my mission. We are finding new people to teach, helping people I already knew and it is just wonderful. He really likes me and thinks Im like a super missionary so that makes me feel nice haha…he also told me I am the funniest person he has met so Im feeling pretty good about that.

Being in this new position of senior companion and training has changed me a little. The side of me that is a leader is really coming out and we are getting a lot of work done. Basically I’m loving my mission right now

I hope everyone is doing well and ready for an awesome summer…except for me and Elder Kohls because its arriving in winter here haha

Love Elder Winstanley 

PS Happy birthday Brooke Mercer!!!!

Leave a Reply

